Not A Budding Photographer

I recently spoke to a friend about how I love taking photos, but hesitate to say that I love photography, because while I love taking pictures that look very nice or artistic, I don’t love learning about things like ISO settings or Photoshop or balancing your subject/background/insert-photography-jargon-here. I see an angle, I like it, I take a picture, and hopefully the awesome iAuto setting on my camera will take what I’m seeing.

My friend (who, in my eyes, is a proper amateur photographer, and is very passionate about photography) said, “A true photographer will never look down on you because you don’t have a fancy camera.” (And because I don’t know how all the different photography settings work.)

So, thanks friend, I guess I can say that I love photography, after all!

I found this peacock wandering along on Brownsea Island, strutting his stuff.

I found this peacock wandering along on Brownsea Island, strutting his stuff.

Leave a Reply

